AUG 15 2017 All Articles

Drysdale, Loughran and Cullum secure Prokart series titles

Dylan Drysdale, Tim Loughran and Garry Cullum were the big winners after an all-action final round of the 2017 Molecule ProKart Series at the KartSport Hamilton club's Agrisea Raceway over the weekend of August 12-13.

All three took away series class titles - Cullum for a record fourth time - but it was closely fought in both Wifiplus KZ2 and Aarque Group KZ2 Masters.

Second place in the Final was enough to secure Drysdale (pictured above) - already the NZ Sprint champion in the 125cc/six-speed gearbox KZ2 class - the Molecule ProKart Series one in the Wifiplus KZ2 class.

A win in the pre-final and second spot in the final saw both the round, and series KZ2 Masters class title win go to Hawke's Bay ace Tim Loughran.

Garry Cullum (pictured above) was as dominant in the KZ2 Restricted class as he was when he won his first series title four years ago. The Aucklander was pipped for pole position in qualifying but won all three heats as well as both the pre-final and final to take the Restricted class round win and the series class win by a margin of 20 points from Aucklander Regan Hall.